“Girl’s Just Wanna Have Fun” – Night of the Comet (1984)

Nice Review by Orrin Grey Re-blogged from orringrey.com

Who Killed Orrin Grey?

andreakalfas-PPP-nightofthecomet-LOW_1024x1024 Arwork by Andrea Kalfas, available as a t-shirt from Pizza Party Printing.

When I was a kid, we had a VHS copy of Night of the Comet at my house for a while. I don’t remember where it came from–maybe one of my older brothers owned it, or maybe a friend did–but I don’t think I ever actually watched it, I just remember the VHS cover. For a long time I thought I had seen it and had simply forgotten, but watching it now, I’m pretty sure I would have remembered, well, anything about it, if I had seen it before. After all, it’s tough to forget a Valley Girl version of I Am Legend from the director of Captain Ron

(Captain Ron, on the other hand, I watched about a million times when I was a kid. Because we did own a copy of…

View original post 607 more words

