Night Of The Comet – The Lost Songs

missing-tracksNight of the Comet fans are in for a real treat this month; not only has the film just been released on Blu-ray by Arrow Films, but following discussions on Facebook with the film’s Music Producer, Don Perry (see News item on 17 May 2014), cassette tapes were uncovered containing some of the tracks from the film that were not included in the original Official Soundtrackrelease.

The newly uncovered tracks include:

  1. Making Me Blue – Jim Christopher
  2. Living on the Edge (film version) – Jocko Marcellino
  3. Never Give Up – Bobby Caldwell
  4. Girls Just Want to Have Fun – Tami Holbrook
  5. King County Woman – Doug Kershaw
  6. Eyes on You – Jocko Marcellino
  7. I’ll Take the Blame – Thom Pace

Don has graciously supplied the tracks and with the help of fan René Neferuaten they are now available for your aural pleasure on René’s YouTube page.

Thanks go to Don Perry and Bob Summers [Bob, as well as writing several of the tracks, produced the songs along with Don] for letting the fans hear these tracks. Please respect their wishes that these tracks are for the fans and not to be used for commercial gain.